All Saints, Writtle
Members of CTiC
Christians Together in Chelmsford
Transformed People transforming Chelmsford
Part of Churches Together in England
event icon
Individual Guided Retreats
Mon 16 Jul 18:00 - Wed 25 Jul 09:30
The Diocesan House of Retreat
See April for more detail
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 19 Jul 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Prayer Space
Fri 20 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Cables House, next to Life Church, Hall Street, Chelmsford, CM2 0HG.
All welcome, drop-in anytime during the opening hours. Prayer Spaces are places to meet God and for prayer over our City, Nation and World and for anything that is on your heart. They are quiet and relaxed. Worship music gently plays and various interactive resources are laid out around the room to stimulate your prayers
event icon
In His Presence - worship evening
Fri 20 Jul 19:30 - 21:30
North Springfield Baptist Church, Havengore, Chelmsford
A spiritual blessing in music and worship. An opportunity to let The Holy Spirit refresh you.
event icon
Messy Church - now cancelled - sorry
Sun 22 Jul 15:30 - 17:30
Trinity Methodist
 
event icon
FGB dinner
Tue 24 Jul 19:30 - 22:00
The Saracen’s Head, High Street, Chelmsford
A ‘Chapter’ of the Full Gospel Businessmen (FGB), launched in Chelmsford summer 2017. They hold monthly dinner meetings, which are open to men and women where remarkable NEW LIFE stories are shared.
This month, speaker - Barrie Lawrence
event icon
Prayer Space
Wed 25 Jul 19:00 - 21:30
Cables house, next to Life Church, Hall Street, Chelmsford, CM1 OHG
All welcome, drop-in anytime during the opening hours. Prayer Spaces are places to meet God and for prayer over our City, Nation and World and for anything that is on your heart. They are quiet and relaxed. Worship music gently plays and various interactive resources are laid out around the room to stimulate your prayers
event icon
Walking Week
Fri 27 Jul 18:00 - Fri 3 Aug 09:30
The Diocesan House of Retreat
A mixed bag of walks. For the ambler as well as the rambler. Revd Jean Andrews (Chaplain)
event icon
Creative Arts Retreat - Poetry & Prayer
Fri 10 Aug 18:00 - Fri 17 Aug 09:30
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Jock Stein (Tutor) & Margaret Stein (Chaplain)
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 16 Aug 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Music Week
Mon 20 Aug 18:00 - Fri 24 Aug 09:30
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Details to be confirmed
event icon
What is Christian mission today?
Wed 5 Sep 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Bishop Michael Nazir-Ali
event icon
Equipping for a Lifestyle of Miracles -conference
Fri 7 Sep 19:30
United Reformed Church, High Street, Great Baddow, CM2 7HW
Session cost £5. A Kingdom gathering, open to all, from any tradition, A Kingdom gathering, open to all, from any tradition, denomination or none, for blessing, equipping and to receive teaching on how we can all live out an active faith (Matthew 10:7-8).
Facilitated by Raj Hare, former pastor of CGC Church, Great Baddow -guests Joanne Moody and Blaine Cook.
event icon
Equipping for a Lifestyle of Miracles - conference
Sat 8 Sep 10:00 - 16:00
Great Baddow Parish Hall, 19 Maldon Road, Great Baddow, CM2 7DW
Session cost £10. A Kingdom gathering, open to all, from any tradition, A Kingdom gathering, open to all, from any tradition, denomination or none, for blessing, equipping and to receive teaching on how we can all live out an active faith (Matthew 10:7-8).
Facilitated by Raj Hare, former pastor of CGC Church, Great Baddow -guests Joanne Moody and Blaine Cook.
event icon
Healing Meeting
Sat 8 Sep 19:30
Great Baddow Parish Hall, 19 Maldon Road, Great Baddow, CM2 7DW
Free admission. A Kingdom gathering, open to all, from any tradition, denomination or none. Come for a time of blessing and opportunity to receive prayer for healing
Facilitated by Raj Hare, former pastor of CGC Church, Great Baddow -guests Joanne Moody and Blaine Cook.
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 20 Sep 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Messy Church
Sun 23 Sep 15:30 - 17:30
Trinity Methodist
A different kind of church for familyFree fun and food for all the family
event icon
Finding God in the wonder and reality of life
Tue 25 Sep 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Rev Jackie Sams
event icon
Every place is hallowed ground
Thu 11 Oct 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Ven Jonathan Smith
event icon
Messy Church
Sun 14 Oct 15:30 - 17:30
Trinity Methodist
A different kind of church for familyFree fun and food for all the family
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 18 Oct 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Celtic Reflections
Sat 20 Oct 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Friends of Pleshey Quiet Day led by Revd Graham Dowling
event icon
Tuned in and switched on
Tue 6 Nov 18:00 - Thu 8 Nov 14:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Midweek Retreat led by Bishop Chris Edmondson
event icon
Messy Church
Sun 11 Nov 15:30 - 17:30
Trinity Methodist
A different kind of church for familyFree fun and food for all the family
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 15 Nov 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Christmas for grown-ups
Fri 23 Nov 18:00 - Sun 25 Nov 14:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Advent Retreat led by Magdalen Houlihan
event icon
Reflections for Advent
Thu 29 Nov 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Advent Quiet Day led by Ven Robin King
event icon
Christmas Sing Day
Sat 1 Dec 09:30 - 16:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Gill & Stewart McCredie & Friends
event icon
Messy Church
Sun 9 Dec 15:30 - 17:30
Trinity Methodist
A different kind of church for familyFree fun and food for all the family
event icon
Christian Aid lunch
Thu 20 Dec 12:00
Trinity Methodist
Roger and Carole Fairclough 01245 257983
event icon
Christmas Retreat
Mon 24 Dec 14:00 - Wed 26 Dec 14:00
The Diocesan House of Retreat
Led by Gill & Stewart McCredie & Friends